K-6 Critical Standards

K-6 Critical Standards

The Alabama State Department of Education has taken the educational standards and reduced them to “Critical” Standards that students should know. Critical standards are skills and knowledge that students must demonstrate proficiency in to assure academic success.  Some critical standards build on each other from grade level to grade level, such as in mathematics.  We encourage parents/students to review the critical standards in English language arts and mathematics and use the information sent out from their child's teacher(s), online resources, apps, and other supplemental materials to assist their child in learning the necessary skills and knowledge while learning at home. 


First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Sixth Grade